• Duty Free Business

Traditional Duty-free Business


As one of the top 3 global duty-free goods distributors, China Duty Free Group (CDFG) has been working hard to improve its ability and level in terms of duty-free business variety, commodity brand, global purchasing, logistics and distribution and so on. From the establishment of the first holding Heihe Duty Fee Shop to the comprehensive layout of duty-free stores at main airports and border ports in China, CDFG has been enriching the categories of duty-free goods and expanding the traditional duty-free business in good order. After three decades of rapid development, CDFG has built the duty-free goods retail system that covers airports, airplanes, borders, passenger stations, downtown stores, ocean vessels, diplomats and other channels in Chinese main airports, border ports, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.


In the future, with the rapid development of the airport industry and vigorous growth of passenger flow volume in domestic airports, Chinese airport retail business and brand retailers will face an unprecedented business opportunity. CDFG will continue to strengthen the planning, construction and upgrading of infrastructures at the airports and ports to constantly develop traditional duty-free business.


Offshore Duty Free Business


Hainan Offshore Duty-free Policy was put into implementation on April 20th, 2011. Sanya Duty Free Store of CDFG is a world-class and Asia leading downtown duty-free store and represents the strongest strength and highest operating level in Chinese duty-free industry. Since the opening of Sanya Duty Free Store, it has been well received for the high-end shopping environment, efficient logistics and distribution, powerful product guarantee and excellent sales service. The store not only contributes to the industry development in Sanya and Hainan Province, but also stimulates the domestic demand significantly by meeting the demands of Chinese people for duty-free goods to some extent and retaining some high-end consumption in China.


During two years of the implantation of the off-island duty-free policy, Sanya Duty Free Store of CDFG has received 6.55 million customers with an average visit of more than 10,700 customers to the store per day. Meanwhile, co-brands have set many sales records in Sanya Duty Free Store. The sales of the single Tissot store ranked 1st in the world. In October, the overseas travel retail volume of Laneige skincare products ranked 1st in the world. The first-day sales of Fossil ranked 1st in Asia. The sales of perfume and cosmetics, such as Lancome and Dior, ranked 5th in the global travel retail market.


In addition, invested by Chinese International Travel Service (CITS) Group Corporation and fully managed by CFDG, the Haitang Bay International Shopping Center, a large-scale duty-free integrated commercial project, is under construction at full speed. The project is the world’s largest duty-free shopping center under construction and will be a new milestone in the history of Chinese duty-free business development.


Overseas Business


Actively responding to the call of the “Going-out” Policy for state-owned enterprises, CDFG establishes platforms to expand overseas business on the basis of China Duty Free (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd., its wholly-owned subsidiary. In 2008, CDFG started the ocean shipping supply business in Taiwan and set up Taiwan China Duty Free Ocean Shipping Supply Co., Ltd. So far, the ocean shipping supply business of CDFG has covered all main ports in Taiwan. In 2011, CFDG cooperated with Golden Palais Hotel Co., Ltd. and established Golden Palais International Duty Free Shop in Jinmen, Taiwan. In the same year, China Duty Free (Macao) Co., Ltd. was registered in Macao. Moreover, CFDG signed cooperation agreement with Star Cruises, the world's 3rd largest cruise line, and opened duty-free stores on the liners, which marked an important step towards the international cruise duty-free market. In 2013, CFDG registered a subsidiary in Phnom Penh, Cambodia, which was responsible for construction and management of Cambodia duty-free store project. This further promoted CDFG's internationalization.

• 免税业务

传统免税业务

       作为全球免税品分销商前3强,中免集团不断致力于免税经营品种、商品品牌、全球采购、物流配送等领域的能力和水平提升。从第一家控股的黑河边境免税店成立到中国重要机场、边境口岸免税店的综合布局,一直以来中免集团都在不断通过逐步扩张免税门类,进行传统免税业务的有序地扩充。经过三十年的快速发展,中免集团已建立起涵盖机场、机上、边境、客运站、市内店、外轮、外交官等渠道,覆盖中国主要机场、边境口岸及港、澳、台地区的免税品零售体系。

       未来,随着机场业的高速发展以及国内机场客流量的飞速增长,中国机场零售和品牌零售商将面临前所未有的巨大商机,中免集团也将持续紧抓机场、口岸等基础设施的规划建设和改造升级,不断深耕传统免税业务。

 

离岛免税业务

       2011年4月20日,海南岛离岛免税政策正式实施。三亚免税店是中免集团倾力打造的世界一流、亚洲领先的市内免税店,代表了目前中国免税业的最高实力与运营水平。开业以来三亚免税店以高端的购物环境、快捷的物流配送、有力的货品保障、优质的销售服务广获赞誉,支持了三亚乃至海南省的产业发展,并在一定程度上满足了国人对免税品的购买需求,将部分高端商品消费留在了境内,拉动内需效应显著。

       离岛免税政策实施两年,中免集团(CDF)三亚免税店已接待了近655万人次,平均日进店人数达10700人以上。与此同时,与合作的品牌在三亚店还创造了多项销售记录——Tissot表单店销售数量全球第一;Laneige护肤品十月份旅游零售全球第一;Fossil品牌开店第一天销售额居亚洲第一;Lancome和Dior等知名香化品牌在旅游零售业中销量居全球前五。

       此外,由中国国旅集团投资建设、中免集团负责全面运营的大型免税综合商业项目——海棠湾国际购物中心正在紧锣密鼓的建设当中,该项目是目前在建的全球最大免税购物中心,也是中国免税发展史上的又一座新的里程碑。

 

海外业务

       中免集团积极响应国有企业“走出去”战略方针,以境外全资子公司香港中国免税品有限公司为基础,构建境外业务的拓展平台。2008年在台湾设立了外轮供应业务并成立台湾中免供应有限公司,至今中免集团的外轮供应业务已遍及台湾最主要港口。2011年,香港中免公司与金宝来公司合作,在台湾金门建立了金宝来离岛免税商店。同年,中国免税品(澳门)有限公司在澳门注册成立。此外,中免集团与世界第三大邮轮公司丽星邮轮有限公司(Star Cruises)签署合作协议,在其邮轮上开设免税店,向国际邮轮免税市场迈出了重要的第一步。2013年,中免集团在柬埔寨金边市注册成立子公司,负责柬埔寨免税店项目的建设与经营,进一步推进中免集团国际化进程。