About CDFG

China Duty Free Group Co., Ltd. (CDFG), established in 1984, is the only state-owned enterprise authorized by the State Council to operate duty free business across the country. In accordance with the State policies, CDFG exercises unified management of the national duty free industry (i.e. unified operation, unified purchasing, unified retail pricing and unified development of management regulations ).

 

After 30 years of rapid development, CDFG has established long-term cooperative relationships with more than 300 top luxury brands in the world to provide inbound and outbound travelers, international sailors, diplomats and Hainan offisland travelers with more than a thousand types of commodities from over twenty main categories. It has set up more than 200 duty-free stores of nine types (namely, airport, in-flight, border, ferry terminal, railway station, ocean shipping supply, diplomat, board and downtown duty free stores) in thirty provinces, municipalities and autonomous regions of China. This has made CDFG the duty-free operator with the widest duty-free type coverage and the most retail outlets in a single country.

 

To realize leap-forward development, CDFG has set the strategy of relying on duty-free resource advantages to seek diversified development. Following the strategy, it has become a member of the first Olympic licensed product retailers approved by the Beijing Organizing Committee for the Olympic Games (BOCOG). CDFG independently opened many airports stores under its own brands, such as of L’ile Du Luxe and Thousand-step Corridor selling the finest international luxury products and the choicest Chinese products and successfully brought forth commercial complexes combining duty-paid and duty-free international luxury brands. CDFG has kept achieving new breakthroughs in travel retail and now marched into the high-speed rail travel retail industry that sees rapid growth and promising prospects to create the “CDFG High-speed Rail Retail” brand.

 

In 2004, with the approval of the State Council, CDFG and China International Travel Service Limited (CITS) carried out strategic reorganization and jointly set up CITS Group Corporation, the only central enterprise with tourism and duty free retail as its main businesses under the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council (SASAC) The establishment of CITS Group Corporation means more development opportunities for CDFG at a larger platform.

 

Following the “Going out” strategy for state-owned enterprises, CDFG has been devoted to opening up and expanding its overseas business. It has established branches and opened stores successively in Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Cambodia. These stores serve as platforms for international business expansion allowing CDFG to head for internationalization and diversification.

 

2011 saw successful operation of CDFG’s offisland duty free business in Hainan, which started a new chapter for China’s duty free industry. CDFG Sanya Downtown Duty Free Store is the first offisland duty-free store in China, and it has attracted numerous tourists both at home and abroad with its first-class shopping environment, renowned luxury brands as well as professional and efficient service teams and become a new name card for Sanya. Moreover, the completion and opening of the Haitang Bay Duty free Shopping Complex as the largest duty free business complex in the world, will become another milestone in the history of China’s duty free industry.

 

Looking into the future, CDFG will keep integrating its resources, deepening its system reform, innovating its operation mechanism and lead China’s duty free industry to become larger and stronger. CDFG will actively make progress into main business-related areas, so as to become a world-class duty free operator.

公司简介

   

中国免税品(集团)有限责任公司于1984年正式成立,是唯一经国务院授权,在全国范围内开展免税业务的国有专营公司,按照国家赋予的“四统一”管理政策(统一经营、统一进货、统一制定零售价格、统一制定管理规定),对全国免税行业实施统一管理。

 

经过30年的快速发展,中免集团先后与全球逾300家世界顶级奢侈品牌建立了长期合作关系,向出入境旅客、国际海员、外交人员及海南离岛旅客提供涵盖二十多个大类上千个品种的免税品购物服务,在全国30个省、市、自治区(包括香港、澳门和台湾地区)设立了涵盖了机场、机上、边境、客运站、火车站、外轮供应、外交人员、邮轮和市内九大类型200多家免税店,已发展成为世界上免税店类型最全、单一国家零售网点最多的免税运营商。

 

为了实现企业的跨越式发展,中免集团确定了依托免税资源优势实施多元化发展的战略,率先成为北京奥组委首批奥运特许产品零售商,自主创立并在多家机场开设了经营高端奢侈品和中国特色精品的俪乐廊、千步廊等自有品牌商店,并成功开拓了国际一线精品品牌的有税及免税商业集成。中免集团不断在旅游零售领域取得新突破,现已进军发展迅速、前景广阔的高铁旅游零售商业,打造“中免高铁零售”品牌。

 

2004年,国务院批准中免集团与中国国际旅行社总社实施战略重组,共同组建中国国旅集团有限公司,成为唯一一家隶属于国务院国有资产监督管理委员会以旅游及免税为主业的中央企业。国旅集团的成立为中免集团带来了更大的发展机遇和平台。

 

中免集团遵照国有企业“走出去”战略方针,借鉴国际惯例,致力于开放经营,拓展境外业务。中免集团先后在香港、澳门和台湾地区成立分公司,成功开设金门离岛免税店、外轮供应业务,设立邮轮免税店,成立柬埔寨中免公司,作为境外业务的拓展平台,引领中免集团免税业务国际化和多样化经营。

 

2011年,中免集团海南离岛免税业务成功运营,开启了中国免税业的新篇章。中免集团三亚市内免税店是中国首家离岛免税店,凭借一流的购物环境、高端的奢侈品牌以及专业高效的团队,吸引了众多国内外游客,成为三亚旅游崭新名片。作为全球最大的免税商业综合体,海棠湾免税购物中心的建成开业,成为中国免税发展史上的又一座里程碑。

 

展望未来,中免集团将全面整合资源,继续深化体制改革,创新经营机制,在引领中国免税业不断做大做强的同时,积极向主业相关领域延伸,将中免集团打造成国际一流的免税运营商!